Jump to main content.

EDA Regional Disaster Points of Contacts and Environmental Officers

Seattle Regional Office

Atlanta Regional Office

H. Philip Paradice, Jr., Regional Director
401 West Peachtree Street, NW, Suite 1820
Atlanta, GA 30308-3510
404-730-3002 Main Office
404-730-3025 Fax

Alabama, Georgia
Jonathan Corso
jcorso@eda.gov
404-730-3023

Kentucky
Pamela Farmer
pfarmer@eda.gov
404-730-3026

Mississippi
Gil Patterson
gpatterson2@eda.gov
404-730-3032

Florida
Greg Vaday
gvaday@eda.gov
404-730-3009

South Carolina
Robin Cooley
rcooley@eda.gov
803-253-3640

North Carolina
Hillary Sherman
hsherman@eda.gov
404-730-3013

Tennessee
Bertha Partin
bpartin@eda.gov
404-730-3010

Environmental Officer

Keith Dyche
kdyche@eda.gov
404-730-3029

Austin Regional Office

Jorge Ayala, Regional Director
903 San Jacinto, Suite 206
Austin, TX 78701
512-381-8150 Main Office
512-499-0478 Fax

Area Director
Matthew P. Giannini
MGiannini@eda.gov
512-516-1878

South Texas
Robert Peche
rpeche1@eda.gov
512-568-7732

Environmental Officer

Corey Dunn
cdunn@eda.gov
512-381-8169

Chicago Regional Office

Jeannette P. Tamayo, Regional Director
230 South Dearborn Street, Suite 3280
Chicago, IL 60604-1512
312-353-8143 Main Office
312-353-8575 Fax

Area Director (Acting)/Environmental Officer
Robin Bush
rbush@eda.gov
312-789-9750

Denver Regional Office

Angela Belden Martinez, Regional Director
1244 Speer Boulevard, Suite 431
Denver, CO 80204
303-844-4715 Main Office
312-353-8575 Fax

Colorado, Utah
Trent Thompson
tthompson@eda.gov
303-844-5452

North Dakota, South Dakota
Alex Smith
ASmith1@eda.gov
720-402-7686

Montana, Wyoming
Kirk Keysor
kkeysor@eda.gov
406-599-9795

Iowa, Eastern and Central Missouri
Steve Castaner
scastaner@eda.gov
573-590-1194

Nebraska, Kansas, Western Missouri
Mark Werthmann
mwerthmann@eda.gov 913-894-1586

Environmental Officer

Jenny Benz
jbenz@eda.gov
303-844-5363

Philadelphia Regional Office

Linda Cruz-Carnall, Regional Director
Robert N.C. Nix Federal Building
900 Market Street, Room 602
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-597-4603 Main Office
215-597-1063 Fax

Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands
Juan Bauza
JBauza@eda.gov
215-435-2905

Environmental Officer

Chris Christian
CChristian@eda.gov
215-597-8795

Seattle Regional Office

A. Leonard Smith, Regional Director
Jackson Federal Building
915 Second Avenue, Room 1890, Seattle, WA 98174-1001
206-220-7660 Main Office
206-220-7669 Fax

Alaska
Shirley Kelly
skelly2@eda.gov
907-271-2272

Arizona, Washington
Jacob Macias
Jmacias@eda.gov
206-220-7666

California (Coastal and Northern)
Malinda Matson
mmatson@eda.gov
916-235-0088

California (Central and Southern), Nevada
Wilfred Marshall
Wmarshall@eda.gov
310-348-5386

Hawaii, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa, Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Palau
Herbert Thweatt
hthweatt@eda.gov
808-541-3391

Oregon, Clark County, WA, and Eastern Washington
David Porter
dporter@eda.gov
503-326-3078

Idaho
Richard Berndt
rberndt@eda.gov
206-220-7682

Environmental Officer

Jenny Benz
jbenz@eda.gov
206-220-7703

Resource Directory Disaster Recovery Annual Reports Stay Connected
(Subscribe to EDA's monthly e-newsletter)