2016-2018 Board



  • Rebecca Bagley, Vice Chancellor Economic Partnerships at University of Pittsburgh; Pittsburg, PA
  • Esther Baldwin, Director of Innovation at Intel; Hillsboro, OR
  • Heather Boesch, Director of Business Operations at IDEO; Cambridge, MA
  • Trey Bowles III, Cofounder at The Dallas Innovation Alliance (DIA) and CEO at The Dallas Entrepreneur Center; Dallas, TX
  • Scott Frederick, Development Partner & Head of Federal at New Enterprise Associates; Chevy Chase, MD
  • Orin Herskowitz, Executive Director, VP of Intellectual Property and Tech Transfer at Columbia Technology Ventures, Columbia University; New York, NY
  • Richard Johnson, Associate Vice President at Kentucky Science and Technology Corporation; Lexington, KY
  • David Kenney, President & Executive Director at VertueLab; Portland, OR
  • Mike Nemeth, Founder & CEO, S3 Planning; Cincinnati, OH
  • Andrew Reamer, Ph.D., Research Professor at George Washington University; Washington, DC
  • Emily Reichert, Ph.D., MBA, CEO at Greentown Labs; Somerville, MA
  • Joseph Schocken, President at Broadmark Capital, LLC; Seattle, WA
  • Sue Griffith Smith, Vice President Technology and Applied Science at Ivy Tech Community College; Indianapolis, IN
  • Whitney Smith, Executive Director – Midwest, Global Philanthropy at JPMorgan Chase; Chicago, IL
  • Tiffany Stevenson, Vice President, Talent Management & Development at Sephora USA, Inc.; San Francisco, CA
  • Eric Toone, Ph.D., Vice Provost & Director, Innovation and Entrepreneurship at Duke University; Durham, NC
  • Tiffany Wilson, Chief Executive Officer at Global Center for Medical Innovation; Atlanta, GA
  • Chad Womack, Ph.D., National Director, STEM Initiatives at the UNCF; Philadelphia, PA, and Washington, DC