2022-2024 Board

Non-Voting Federal Ex-Officio Co-Chairs

  • Alejandra Y. Castillo, Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Economic Development, U.S. Department of Commerce, Economic Development Administration
  • Sethuraman Panchanathan, Director, National Science Foundation
  • Kathi Vidal, Under Secretary of Commerce for Intellectual Property and Director of the United States Patent and Trademark Office

Voting Non-Federal Co-Chairs

  • Steve Case, Chairman/CEO, Revolution; Chairman, Case Foundation; Chairman, Startup American Partnership

  • Kristina M. Johnson, President, The Ohio State University


  • Byron G. Auguste, Co-Founder/CEO, Opportunity@Work

  • Patricia Beckmann, Founder/Managing Director, BioStrategy

  • Melissa Bradley, Founder/Managing Partner/General Partner, 1863 Ventures

  • Allie Burns, CEO, Village Capital

  • Christopher Chung, CEO, Economic Development Partnership of North Carolina

  • Sherrese Clarke Soares, Founder & CEO, HarbourView Equity Partners

  • Michael Crow, President, Arizona State University

  • Lisa Feria, Managing Partner/CEO, Stray Dog Capital

  • Annette Finsterbusch, President/CEO, EnPower, Inc.

  • Brit Fitzpatrick, Managing Director of National Entrepreneurship Programs, Walker's Legacy

  • Aziz Gilani, General Partner/Managing Director, Mercury Fund

  • Orin Herskowitz, Executive Director, Senior VP of Intellectual Property & Technology Transfer, Columbia Technology Ventures

  • Neil Kane, Co-Founder/Managing Partner, ESTEEM (Engineering, Science, and Technology Entrepreneurship Excellence Master's) Graduate Program, University of Notre Dame

  • David Kenney, President/Executive Director, VertueLab

  • Wendy Lea, Co-Founder/CEO, Energize Colorado

  • Ian McClure, Associate VP for Research, Innovation & Economic Impact, University of Kentucky

  • Senofer Mendoza, Founder/General Partner, Mendoza Ventures

  • Rachel Meyers, Chief Science Officer, Faze Medicines

  • Nate MookCEO, World Central Kitchen

  • Bill Provine, CEO Delaware Innovation Space

  • Ryan Ramkhelawan, Co-Founder/Managing Partner, Lasting Machine Ventures

  • Aimee Rose, Executive Managing Director, Activate.org

  • Laura Sachar, Co-Founder/Managing Partner, StarVest Partners

  • Peter Scher, Vice Chairman, JPMorgan Chase & Co.

  • Liz Shuler, President, American Federation of Labor and Congress of Industrial Organizations

  • Grace Simrall, Chief of Civic Innovation & Technology, Louisville Metro Government

  • Dug Song, Chief Strategy Officer, Cisco Security

  • Tamara Steffens, Managing Director, Thomson Reuters Venture Fund